Laundry Pacs

As a college student, I have to lug my laundry down 7 flights of stairs and into another building just to use the machines. As a college student, I typically procrastinate until I have a very full laundry basket, making this very heavy. Yet, the most inconvenient thing of this is that I have to schlep my detergent with me, making a mess in my basket, and then must carry it back, all sticky and moist.

This is where I thought of something to try: the new fad of laundry pods/paks/packs etc. Laundry detergent prepackaged in a dissolvable packet that you just plop into the machine with your clothes. Trouble is, it can be expensive. But imagine: grabbing just a handful of little packs of soap and coming back with nothing! So clean, so neat, so organized… so SIMPLE!

I found a coupon for Purex’s new packs, for a dollar off any size. I also found a Walgreens add showing a sale, plus a 50 cent off coupon! So I ran to Walgreens and found it on sale for $3.49 – $1.00 – $0.50 = $!.99, saving me $4.50 off the original price! SCORE!

At 11 cents per load, I am willing to give it a try. I will have to wait for another load of laundry to see how it works!

What do you think?

