Gallery

I love homemade cleaning supplies! It is so much cheaper and you are in control of what goes in! I have seen a similar recipe using all dry ingredients, so it only involved the soap-grating and mixing rather than “cooking”. I love the idea of an organic lavender soap bar, but I have heard you can also use a bar of Fels-Naphtha (sold at Walmart) to make the cleaning extra powerful and good for stain fighting.

the chambers chaos

I have a large family. Families are compromised of people. People wear clothes. Clothes need to be washed. All those basic facts to reveal that this mom does a lot of laundry. My goal is always to do 3-5 full loads of laundry–washed, dried, and put away, everyday Monday thru Friday. If we do the math that is approximately 15-20 loads of laundry a week.

Most weeks I find good deals on laundry detergents, but, lately, (since Judah’s arrival), I just haven’t been able to get out of the house and go to the stores to shop sales. So, I’ve been spending between $4.99-8.99 on a bottle of detergent that is not organic that does approximately 45 loads. Now, I don’t know if you’ve actually calculated how many loads a bottle actually does, but my laundry soap never actually gets that amount of loads. So for the sake of this…

View original post 705 more words

What do you think?

